aCis

GEODATA SECTION => Announcements => Topic started by: Rootware on November 07, 2014, 11:04:39 PM

Title: Questions & Answers
Post by: Rootware on November 07, 2014, 11:04:39 PM
Let's get started. I will try to answer all your questions.

Cleared of debris.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Mayhem on February 11, 2016, 03:26:09 PM
Добрый день\ночь!

Понимаю, вопрос странный, но есть ли смысл обновления вашей геодаты? При том, что текущая более чем отлично работает, особенно с aCis сборкой?

Good Day\Night!

I understand that this is a strange question, but is there any point in buying the updated to Geo? The current one is working more the perfect with aCis DP
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Rootware on February 11, 2016, 05:50:09 PM
Если вас устраивает то, что у вас есть, то зачем платить за разницу которую вы не увидите? Геодата это не машина и жопой, руками, ногами комфорт и качество не оценить.

Пользуйтесь тем что у вас есть, только отключите любое логирование ошибок в геодате, иначе geo_bug.txt будет измеряться гигабайтами на живом сервере.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: nighty on February 12, 2016, 04:15:03 AM
Если вас устраивает то, что у вас есть, то зачем платить за разницу которую вы не увидите? Геодата это не машина и жопой, руками, ногами комфорт и качество не оценить.

Пользуйтесь тем что у вас есть, только отключите любое логирование ошибок в геодате, иначе geo_bug.txt будет измеряться гигабайтами на живом сервере.
Exactly...as i got my geo_bug.txt having atm around 17.3 GB =))))) i'm worried that if i try to open it, it will flood my dedicate.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Tryskell on February 12, 2016, 02:09:04 PM
Exactly...as i got my geo_bug.txt having atm around 17.3 GB =))))) i'm worried that if i try to open it, it will flood my dedicate.
I added a Config setted to False by default, for next revision.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Sikken on February 12, 2016, 03:07:20 PM
Exactly...as i got my geo_bug.txt having atm around 17.3 GB =))))) i'm worried that if i try to open it, it will flood my dedicate.

use a scripting language, and stream over the contents...

@node.js
Code: [Select]
var fs = require('fs');
var readline = require('readline');
var stream = require('stream');

var instream = fs.createReadStream('your/file');
var outstream = new stream;
var rl = readline.createInterface(instream, outstream);

rl.on('line', function(line) {
  // process line here
});

rl.on('close', function() {
  // do something on finish here
});
source: https://coderwall.com/p/ohjerg/read-large-text-files-in-nodejs
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: cartman on February 29, 2016, 07:33:02 PM
можно ли каким то другим способом получить доступ к геодате, а то оплата в евро в пайпале чтото неработает
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Rootware on March 01, 2016, 07:54:38 AM
Иных способов нет.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: ArhsGr on July 07, 2016, 10:25:33 PM
The project continue?
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Rootware on July 07, 2016, 11:20:02 PM
Only for Geodata Customers.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: UYFrank on September 21, 2016, 03:01:20 AM
How can we pay for your geodata services?
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Rootware on September 21, 2016, 07:59:25 AM
In no way. Not sale now.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: UYFrank on September 24, 2016, 09:54:39 PM
Im interested in buying it. When you decide to sell it, please, send me a PM.
Thanks.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: cross on September 25, 2016, 05:51:01 AM
Im interested in buying it. When you decide to sell it, please, send me a PM.
Thanks.
not buy yet. is bugged, use l2j version for now, but acis use l2d lol


We all wait Hasha, when he get free time for aCis. Everyone have real life and this must be respected a priory.

If you want temporary fix, then you need rollback geoengine and use l2j files.
http://acis.i-live.eu/index.php?topic=8907.0
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Marcatu on January 19, 2019, 08:31:11 PM
Hi. On the latest version (378), any change i make on Geodata is not applied on server. Example: I want to make an invisible wall so the players can't pass. I modified the geodata accordingly but it is not applied inside the server. Any ideas why? Thanks!
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Rootware on January 19, 2019, 10:08:26 PM
You need to learn how it work, first.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Marcatu on January 20, 2019, 08:11:07 AM
You need to learn how it work, first.
Root, this is not the first time i did this. It should actually work, since i blocked the path on the direction i wanted in Geodata Block. It does not apply to the server.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Rootware on January 20, 2019, 05:02:12 PM
Root, this is not the first time i did this. It should actually work, since i blocked the path on the direction i wanted in Geodata Block. It does not apply to the server.

Make a video from G3D Editor of your wall.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Marcatu on January 20, 2019, 10:10:06 PM
Make a video from G3D Editor of your wall.

I don't think it is necessary to record the screen  :D i have attached a photo.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Rootware on January 21, 2019, 05:08:00 PM
Why you used NWSE block cells? Just change height for one cells line up to 100-200 higher and nearest cells add block in neccessary direction. In this case you create invisible wall, what can be deleted in future easerly.

I told you, what you know nothing about how geodata work.
Title: Re: Questions & Answers
Post by: Marcatu on January 22, 2019, 05:53:05 PM
Why you used NWSE block cells? Just change height for one cells line up to 100-200 higher and nearest cells add block in neccessary direction. In this case you create invisible wall, what can be deleted in future easerly.

I told you, what you know nothing about how geodata work.

Ok, thank you for the advice. Definetly you have more experience than me in Geodata. Thing is that i've done the say i showed you before, and it worked. I'll try your way and hope it will work. Thank you!