aCis

GEODATA SECTION => Announcements => Topic started by: Rootware on December 28, 2014, 05:21:40 PM

Title: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Rootware on December 28, 2014, 05:21:40 PM
Completely GEO pack at 139 blocks for new aCis geoengine. Original Akumu unsupported geodata [December, 2012].

Link: L2D Geodata Package (http://www.4shared.com/rar/VGbFdY7ice/free_l2d_geodata.html)
Password: Y7m5Ts1uFd0l9f3

Distributed free of charge to all. If you will repost this content in other forums, do not forget to specify the source address, ie, this forum.

Restrictions on distribution not. You can even sell it.  :D

Proof of my purchase of this geodata here (http://acis.i-live.eu/index.php?topic=4194.msg21488#msg21488).
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: GuinaMaster on December 28, 2014, 06:15:21 PM
 :notbadn:

thank you, I really was in need of it.
Now my server will have a good geodata.
Thanks again.  :happyforever:
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: GuinaMaster on December 28, 2014, 06:16:31 PM
Sorry my ignorance, but i not will need the "pathnode" using this geodata?
 :ork1_3:
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: ArhsGr on December 28, 2014, 06:21:39 PM
i think its better to Convert the depmax geodata (tested its better from this stupid geodata)
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: GuinaMaster on December 28, 2014, 06:30:53 PM
...
Horse given free, do not need looking teeth for receive...

 :yuno:
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: ArhsGr on December 28, 2014, 06:34:06 PM
i can give you but you can down load from here
http://www.maxcheaters.com/topic/170168-l2off-interludeil-geodata-depmax64/ (http://www.maxcheaters.com/topic/170168-l2off-interludeil-geodata-depmax64/)
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: SweeTs on December 28, 2014, 06:35:21 PM
He can't cuz he don't know the password. I have it on my 4shared acc ;)
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Rootware on December 28, 2014, 06:40:21 PM
He can't cuz he don't know the password. I have it on my 4shared acc ;)

In the private section of this geodata you shared?
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Rootware on December 28, 2014, 06:53:41 PM
i think its better to Convert the depmax geodata (tested its better from this stupid geodata)

If SweeTs shared this geo in private section, then this: "You feeling the difference with your ass. Depmax64 shared geo for CT1 and above. It's same shit as Akumu. I can't see difference in the Geo Editor window."  :dw2_14:

Sorry man, but you mistaken.

For more info please share block for me 19_21 and 22_22. I compare it. Or give me CRC checksum of this files.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: GuinaMaster on December 28, 2014, 07:02:47 PM
 :likeaboss:
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Hasha on December 28, 2014, 07:37:38 PM
Sorry my ignorance, but i not will need the "pathnode" using this geodata?
 :ork1_3:
No, because we no longer need them. Mobs are using also cellpathfinding system, therefore only geodata are required.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Hasha on December 28, 2014, 07:39:37 PM
Anyway guys, download and use whatever you want...than if you decide, that the particular geodata you habe are good, you can try convert them to L2D and running your server like that.

Sry for double post.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Caparso on December 29, 2014, 05:49:23 AM
is the same geo source u offer if someone subscribe, no?
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Kraker on December 29, 2014, 09:31:17 AM
So, what exactly is better, use L2OFF geodata unconverted or converted to L2D?
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Rootware on December 29, 2014, 11:47:34 AM
Special for lazy man. ".data/geodata/readme.txt"
Quote
* L2OFF:
   The original file system, holding movement information for each block (NSWE flags).
   Try to use it by default.
* L2J:
   All L2J files are based on L2OFF, the main advantage is a slight decrease in file weight (-15%).
   Doesn't worth to be used, unless you have a good reason to use them (e.g. use an heavily handmade/customized files).
* L2D:
   A unique format made by Hasha, holding additional diagonal movement information in addition to regular NSWE flags.
   Heavier file weight (+30%), but the pathfinding algorithms are processed way faster (-35% calculation times).
   Use it, if you plan to not update your geodata files often, since it requires conversion (see below).
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Kraker on December 29, 2014, 11:50:50 AM
I've already read it, but I still have doubts...
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Hasha on December 29, 2014, 01:26:50 PM
I've already read it, but I still have doubts...
Well, you can check the code by yourself.

PathCheckers - canMove check....code bellow represents the same functionality of code.

L2D:
Code: [Select]
			// obstacle found, return
if ((GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx, gpy, gpz) & direction) == 0)
return new GeoLocation(gpx, gpy, gpz);

L2J/L2OFF:
Code: [Select]
			// check axis directions
byte nswe = GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx, gpy, gpz);
switch (direction)
{
case GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_N:
if ((nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_N) == 0)
return new GeoLocation(gpx, gpy, gpz);
break;

case GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_S:
if ((nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_S) == 0)
return new GeoLocation(gpx, gpy, gpz);
break;

case GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_W:
if ((nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_W) == 0)
return new GeoLocation(gpx, gpy, gpz);
break;

case GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_E:
if ((nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_E) == 0)
return new GeoLocation(gpx, gpy, gpz);
break;

case GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_N_AND_W:
byte nsweN = GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx, gpy - 1, gpz);
byte nsweW = GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx - 1, gpy, gpz);

boolean nw = (nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_N) != 0 && (nsweN & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_W) != 0;
boolean wn = (nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_W) != 0 && (nsweW & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_N) != 0;

if (!nw && !wn)
return new GeoLocation(gpx, gpy, gpz);
break;

case GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_N_AND_E:
nsweN = GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx, gpy - 1, gpz);
byte nsweE = GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx + 1, gpy, gpz);

boolean ne = (nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_N) != 0 && (nsweN & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_E) != 0;
boolean en = (nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_E) != 0 && (nsweE & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_N) != 0;

if (!ne && !en)
return new GeoLocation(gpx, gpy, gpz);
break;

case GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_S_AND_W:
byte nsweS = GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx, gpy + 1, gpz);
nsweW = GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx - 1, gpy, gpz);

boolean sw = (nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_S) != 0 && (nsweS & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_W) != 0;
boolean ws = (nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_W) != 0 && (nsweW & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_S) != 0;

if (!sw && !ws)
return new GeoLocation(gpx, gpy, gpz);
break;

case GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_S_AND_E:
nsweS = GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx, gpy + 1, gpz);
nsweE = GeoData.getInstance().getNsweNearest(gpx + 1, gpy, gpz);

boolean se = (nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_S) != 0 && (nsweS & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_E) != 0;
boolean es = (nswe & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_E) != 0 && (nsweE & GeoStructure.CELL_FLAG_S) != 0;

if (!se && !es)
return new GeoLocation(gpx, gpy, gpz);
break;
}
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: dandilo on December 29, 2014, 03:17:41 PM
What is the minimum configuration to start the server with the new code of geodata?

Code: [Select]
@echo off
title aCis gameserver console
:start
REM -------------------------------------
REM Default parameters for a basic server.
java -Xmx512m -cp ./libs/*; net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer
REM
REM If you have a big server and lots of memory, you could experiment for example with
REM java -server -Xmx1536m -Xms1024m -Xmn512m -XX:PermSize=256m -XX:SurvivorRatio=8 -Xnoclassgc -XX:+AggressiveOpts
REM -------------------------------------
if ERRORLEVEL 2 goto restart
if ERRORLEVEL 1 goto error
goto end
:restart
echo.
echo Admin have restarted, please wait.
echo.
goto start
:error
echo.
echo Server have terminated abnormaly.
echo.
:end
echo.
echo Server terminated.
echo.
pause
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: SweeTs on December 29, 2014, 03:27:25 PM
2G at least, the server is using 1,2G atm. With 1,5G the server should also launch, but it's minimum :P
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: dandilo on December 29, 2014, 03:34:39 PM
Code: [Select]
java -Xmx512m -cp ./libs/*; net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer
REM
REM If you have a big server and lots of memory, you could experiment for example with
REM java -server -Xmx3072m -Xms1024m -Xmn512m -XX:PermSize=256m -XX:SurvivorRatio=8 -Xnoclassgc -XX:+AggressiveOpts

(http://s9.postimg.org/gimkn4isv/aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.png)

I do not understand where I am going wrong.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: hqsly on December 29, 2014, 03:59:17 PM
Code: [Select]
java -Xmx512m -cp ./libs/*; net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer
REM
REM If you have a big server and lots of memory, you could experiment for example with
REM java -server -Xmx3072m -Xms1024m -Xmn512m -XX:PermSize=256m -XX:SurvivorRatio=8 -Xnoclassgc -XX:+AggressiveOpts

(http://s9.postimg.org/gimkn4isv/aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.png)

I do not understand where I am going wrong.

Java must be x64 version!!!

-Xmx2G
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: SweeTs on December 29, 2014, 04:44:20 PM
No comment, you did not change the ram value at all and use like 1G, 2G instead of 1024m and so on :D

Code: [Select]
java -Xmx512m -cp ./libs/*; net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Hasha on December 29, 2014, 05:12:11 PM
You guys should read the "Readme.txt" in "geodata" folder.

In short:
32b Windows/JRE -> Due to Windows architecture you can't set more than 1,4GB JVM heap size. So you are unable to run server with full geodata. If you select only several geodata regions, you can run server with 1-1,4GB heap size.

32b Linux/JRE, 64b Windows/Linux/JRE -> you can run server with full geodata, but you must set JVM heap size to 1,8GB+. Suggested at least 2GB.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Trance on January 04, 2015, 11:30:55 AM
i think its better to Convert the depmax geodata (tested its better from this stupid geodata)

Not nice to call somebody else's work this way. Anyways; I've used l2service.com's geodata, a converted version, and I had sweet results in-game.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: xlolx on January 07, 2015, 08:09:57 PM
I try akumu and this L2D too i test only 1 area TOI in baium room everything is good but in TOI12 i can wall hit mob's with archer and mob hit me mage skills from wall too. I try with another character and i can wall hit him... btw not everywhere just in most of the area TOI12 i didn't check other floors... What i can do for that any idea???
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Rootware on January 07, 2015, 08:59:35 PM
In the TOI no walls. At least in the sense how they look like in Giran.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: xlolx on January 09, 2015, 02:55:54 AM
So what you mean??? I can't avoid TOI wall hit???
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Tryskell on January 09, 2015, 02:57:23 AM
It's not a problem with aCis, it's a problem with geodata. If the geodata sucks, no matter how good the geoengine is, it won't do miracles for you.

You got some work, Rootware :dw2_14:.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Rootware on January 09, 2015, 03:59:57 AM
So what you mean??? I can't avoid TOI wall hit???

Need rework all floors and add the real walls with real height of wall. Currently uses "lift" model. It's not good, because she stops only movements.

Me need tests. When i will find free time for this i check my idea with the Hasha geo engine. If it will be the solve of this problem then i going start to big geo rework. :D

It's not a problem with aCis, it's a problem with geoengine. If the geodata sucks, no matter how good the geoengine is, it won't do miracles for you.

You got some work, Rootware  :ork2_19:

It's not geo's problem. Geo engine can not create something what was missed from geodata.  :dw2_14:
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Tryskell on January 09, 2015, 04:09:13 AM
I fixed my previous answer, I was obviously talking about geodata ;p.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: xlolx on January 09, 2015, 06:14:58 PM
Ofc it's not aCis problem i know that... Just i need a better geodata bcuz i test only 1 place TOI and it fail that's why i reply here maybe some1 can suggest me something...
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: SweeTs on January 09, 2015, 06:29:46 PM
You won't find fully fixed geodata. That's why we have the geodata project as well, with such reports we can make it better - Root basically :D
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Hasha on January 09, 2015, 07:25:13 PM
Message to everyone: If you support Root with geodata development, he may actually fix a lot of problems there. Than you can have good/perfect geo, while others will only complain.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: xlolx on January 11, 2015, 06:59:37 PM
What you mean help??? You mean to report problems so he will fix them???

If i have this L2D geodata i can use another geodata file for this area??? I mean i can take this 23_18 file for TOI from another geodata like L2J or it will not work???
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: SweeTs on January 11, 2015, 07:10:33 PM
Yup, that's correct. Just report geodata problems, bugs and he will fix it.

There is no difference which geodata you take. Convert it into l2d and you done.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Nominator on January 14, 2015, 04:25:26 AM
Rootware, you sent me here from that other forum... How do i use these on my l2off c6 server?

That was what i asked in the first place, and now i'm completely confused as to what this is all for.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Hasha on January 14, 2015, 06:31:03 AM
Rootware, you sent me here from that other forum... How do i use these on my l2off c6 server?

That was what i asked in the first place, and now i'm completely confused as to what this is all for.
Unfortunatelly it is not possible to use these geodata for retail L2OFF server, neither other L2J-forks. These servers do not know, how to process these geodata files, since they were developped only for aCis project.

For you it would be:
http://acis.i-live.eu/index.php?topic=7293.0 (http://acis.i-live.eu/index.php?topic=7293.0)
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Rootware on January 14, 2015, 11:08:41 AM
Rootware, you sent me here from that other forum... How do i use these on my l2off c6 server?

That was what i asked in the first place, and now i'm completely confused as to what this is all for.

Post your bugs in this (http://acis.i-live.eu/index.php?board=44.0). If it's geodata bug, so i can fix it. How get access to private section you can read here (http://acis.i-live.eu/index.php?topic=7293.0).
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: Rootware on November 03, 2015, 04:20:19 PM
First post was updated for new Hasha's geo engine.
Title: Re: [Share] L2D Geodata for aCis Project
Post by: joker90 on May 25, 2017, 07:31:34 PM
Could you please refresh the URL, it doesn't working